Skip to main content

23 June 2017, 7:30 pm

Music for the Modern Age

Music for the Modern Age

It’s the Symphony like never before. Immerse yourself in a multi-sensory experience with live dancers, video projections, and light design. Culminating in Antheil's A Jazz Symphony—music that infuses the orchestral palette with Creole and New Orleans jazz—Michael Tilson Thomas leads this all-American program including radically innovative works by Ives and Harrison, as well as MTT’s own tumultuous setting of Carl Sandburg’s poem, Four Preludes on Playthings of the Wind.

The Jun 25 concert benefits the Orchestra’s pension fund.

When: Jun 23, 2017 7:30:00 PM in San Francisco, California
Cost: $20


comments powered by Disqus