Skip to main content

28 January 2018, 3:00 pm

Vallejo Symphony Concert II - Revolution

Vallejo Symphony Concert II - Revolution

Tchaikovsky - Romeo and Juliet Shostakovich - Piano Concerto No. 1 Mozart - Symphony No. 40 Marc Taddei, conductor Cecile Licad, pianist Our second concert is filled with the drama of opposing forces. Maestro Taddei showcases Mozart’s grandest Symphony, the Great G minor. Cecile Licad plays Shostakovich’s piano Concerto No. 1, composed in the wake of censure from the hostile Soviet government. And finally, the most famous love story ever written, Romeo and Juliet, is heartbreakingly spun through Tchaikovsky’s masterful lyricism.

When: Jan 28, 2018 3:00:00 PM to Jan 28, 2018 5:00:00 PMin Vallejo, California
Cost: $35-$60


comments powered by Disqus