Skip to main content

Events Old Becomes New

20 November 2020, 8:00 pm

Ensemble for These Times (E4TT) kicks off its 2020/21 season with “Old Becomes New,” new music by living composers transforming older music styles, forms, and themes to give them fresh, new perspectives. Featuring two World Premieres by California composer Mary Bianco; the California premiere of “Through the Guarded Gate” by Juliana Hall to poems by Margaret Widdemer; and “Winter Dream” (in memorial Charlotte Salomon) by Dalit Warshaw performing her own music via stream from NYC. Other composers include Marti Epstein; John Musto; Alden Jenks and E4TT co-founder David Garner; Grigory Smirnov; Esa-Pekka Salonen; Steven Stucky; Tan Dun; and Pablo Ortiz. Musicians: E4TT (Nanette McGuinness, soprano; Anne Lerner, cello; season guest pianist Margaret Halbig), with special guest artist, composer/pianist Dalit Warshaw. *There will be a virtual pre-concert talk at 7:30 p.m. with Warshaw and Bianco. Available at no cost via livestream on O1C's YouTube channel. $25/$20/$5 In-person admission if safe and permitted: $ - Buy Tickets: Info:

When: Nov 20, 2020 8:00:00 PM to Nov 20, 2020 10:00:00 PMin San Francisco, California
Cost: $25/$20/$5 (In-person); Free (Live-stream)


comments powered by Disqus